God takes his ball and goes home

God, apparently a big ole whiner, says he let kids die because meaniepants liberals banned him from schools.

Really, God? Really?

Some of the best evidence that there is, in reality, no God: The apparent fact that he just doesn’t bat an eye when the people who are supposed to be on his side appear to be doing everything in their power to make him as unattractive as possible. Seriously, wouldn’t you be pissed off if your kids were constantly damaging your rep by telling everyone about your childish temper tantrums, insane jealousy about other deities, immature refusal to help out because you’re trying to make some lame point about people not inviting you to parties, etc? No one wants to worship a crybaby.

If I were GodDaddy I’d ground my ungrateful little follower-brats for life.

Worst. Deity. Ever.

3 Responses to “God takes his ball and goes home”

  1. internet elias Says:

    You know inside your core..there is a higher power. Were He not loving….He would have already squashed us all like bugs…leaving only a messy spot. But His mercy gives us time to ‘get it right.’ He is real. He is loving…with a higher love…way beyond our ‘fallen’ love. I double-dog dare you…no …I triple-dog dare you to encounter Him. All you have to do is go looking for Him in your heart and mind…after all He is invisible Spirit….like the real you are spirit, in His image….but living in a physical shell. If you go seeking Him…He will come to you. Start in the Bible book of John. Dare ya..triple-dog dare ya. Now…noooooBODY can shy away from a TRIPLE-dog dare! 🙂

    I am internetelias.wordpress.com

  2. Chartreuse Tricoteuse Says:

    I know no such thing. And I’ll see your triple-dog dare and raise you a quadruple monkey dare to offer me any evidence at all that any such higher power exists. You’re mistaken if you think I haven’t looked. I gave that a good old try for more years than I care to think about. I’ve read the bible. I’ve been to churches/temples/ceremonies/etc of various denominations. I’ve looked and looked for reasons to believe it was anything but make-believe. Conclusion? There probably is no higher power. I’m ok with that. I’m also ok with your belief to the contrary, as it’s your right to believe what you like.

  3. intelekshual Says:

    … It’s too early for me to go into how flawed internetnellie’s reasoning is here. But geez. Whoa.

Leave a Reply

